Injury Updates & Goalie Starters 11/29/2009

Boston Bruins v Phoenix Coyotes

Slow day so not a lot of news going around the NHL today, so I will combine the goalie starters and injury updates.  My sincerest apologies for my absence this weekend, I was traveling between states and did not want to offer a lesser product than usual.  A small back story but I recently quit my job in order to write and maintain the site full-time.  I am full committed to writing about hockey all day and provide my readers with a good read.  By the next American holiday I should have more writers and thus not have a problem with the updates.

Here are your starters/injuries for tonight:

Anaheim Ducks:

  • Joffrey Lupul still not skating. [Ducks Blog]
  • Kyle Calder out 2-4 weeks. [Ducks Blog]
  • I’m assuming Jean-Sebastien Giguere starts tonight when you consider the streak he is on.  Giggy is 3-0 with a 1.30 GAA and .960 SV% in his last three starts.  Of course, we will have update if necessary.

Phoenix Coyotes:

  • Ilya Bryzgalov expected to start, per Dave Vest of Coyotes.com.
  • Vest also lists Peter Mueller and Ed Jovanovski as day-to-day.

San Jose Sharks:

Vancouver Canucks:

Hope you enjoyed the article. You can help NHLHS stay alive by visiting our sponsors to the left.

Follow me on Twitter for up-to-the-minute updates

-Alexander Monaghan
NHLHS Founder
thehotstove@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

