Goalie Starters 10/19/2009

Here are the expected starters for tonight:

UPDATED 10/19/2009 @ 4:28 PM

  • Not much word with regards to starters, as of right now the remaining projected are Nikolai Khabibulin, Evgeni Nabokov, Jon Quick and Roberto Luongo.
  • There were some rumblings earlier as to a Andrew Raycroft start, I still have not confirmed that.
  • Nabokov has started every game this year for the Sharks, interesting to see if that trend will continue.
  • I’m working very hard to get these confirmed, beleive me.  Bear with me for the next two days as I am battling the flu with help from my trusty friend the Z-pack.  Ales Hemsky I feel your pain brother…

UPDATED 10/19/2009 @ 12:01 PM

  • I stand corrected,  according to this Steve Zipay post Steve Valiquette makes his second start of the year.

UPDATED 10/19/2009 @ 11:01 PM

  • Marty Turco will likely be back in goal according to this preview here. Mike Heika confirms this here as well.
  • Per Andrew Gross’s entry here, Henrik Lundqvist will be in net tonight.

That’s all I have for now.  More updates to come.  If you have any tips, email them to me at alexander.monaghan@gmail.com.

Year-to-date Predictions: 146/148= 98.6%

-Alexander Monaghan

Leave a Reply

