Goalie Starters 10/13/2009

Here are the expected starters for tonight:

UPDATED: 10/13/2009 @ 10:13 AM

  • Helene St. James writes here that Chris Osgood will be in net tonight against Buffalo.
  • Steve Mason is projected to start according to this post here from the Columbus Dispatch.

UPDATED: 10/13/2009 @ 10:44 AM

  • Jeff Mezydlo writes in this article here that both Peter Budaj and Joey MacDonald could make their season debut tonight.

UPDATED: 10/13/2009 @ 11:19 AM

  • No confirmation as of yet, but it appears Miikka Kiprusoff and Ryan Miller are likely the starters for tonight.

UPDATED: 10/13/2009 @ 11:44AM

  • Die by the blade discusses Miller in net tonight here.  I view this as a confirmation but will add another when an article says so point-blank.

UPDATED: 10/13/2009 @ 02:06PM

  • Vicky Hall of Flames Insider claims that tonight will have no personnel changes from last night, implying Miikka Kiprusoff will start.  Click here for the full details.

UPDATED: 10/13/2009 @ 05:49PM

  • Peter Budaj will not start tonight according to a post on All Things Avs.  Expect Craig Anderson in net.  Click here for more info.
  • Joey MacDonald 100% confirmed here.

That’s all I have for now.  More updates to come.  If you have any tips, email them to me at alexander.monaghan@gmail.com.

Year-to-date Predictions: 80/82= 97.6%

-Alexander Monaghan

7 Responses to Goalie Starters 10/13/2009

  1. Jimmy Recard says:

    Dude seriously – wtf

    I called you out last night on your terrible sources.

    READ YOUR ARTICLES! Die by the Blade does not confirm Miller. Its nowhere!!

    Atleast have a decency to reply, because this website is a joke

  2. Alexander Monaghan says:

    Hi Jimmy,

    I urge you to read my reply yesterday.

    Ryan Miller is confirmed there as it is a game preview in which he is discussed at length.

    Thanks for reading,
    Alexander

  3. Jimmy Recard says:

    It ‘suggests’ Miller at best. No way you can say confirm.

    I read the reply from yesterday.
    So you plan to go with all the ‘assumed’ starters?
    You could probably do that without articles then.
    Thats the kinda of junk that helped you miss out on Rask starting in net last night

    Well Good Luck

  4. Jimmy Recard says:

    And it is 1 line about Miller.

    How is that discussed at length?

    • Alexander Monaghan says:

      I missed out on Rask yesterday because I had plans on Columbus Day. I try to update the site all day every day, but I was away from my computer.

      If you read the Boston blog I linked to, they did not have the information until 12:38 and the game was at 1.

      I do not post past an hour or two before the game. If the reader is really unsure they can always confirm with a pregame at that time.

      I apologize if you do not care for my writing style, there is simply nothing I can help you with there. I consider my research coupled with my 5 plus years of playing fantasy hockey to be enough to back my writing.

  5. Jimmy Recard says:

    Fair enough – I apologize.

    Good luck with your site

Leave a Reply

